Beta #2

Of all the things I envy about those who get to make baby the old-fashioned way, avoiding betas is way up there on the list. I’ve been in beta hell a few too many times- so even though my first beta on Friday was a good number, I know there’s no guarantee at any point.

I enjoyed every minute of this weekend being pregnant. Hopeful, happy- Mr. T and I starting conversations with “if this baby is here in October..” 

And then went into the clinic this morning for my second beta and all that hope in a tremble again. Because I had some brown bleeding last week and I’m O Negative blood type, they also gave me the Rhogam shot “just in case,” which alarmed me a bit.

I went back to (try) to work.

The nurse just called with my beta. She sounded nervous- so of course I braced myself.

Beta is 1885. 

I can’t believe it. Ultrasound is on February 28th. Thanks to you all for holding my hand and being so wonderful.

I’ll keep you updated!

Tagged: , , ,

14 thoughts on “Beta #2

  1. itsonitswaytoday February 18, 2014 at 2:56 pm Reply

    Woohoo!!! Jump for joy!

    • Jess February 19, 2014 at 10:40 pm Reply

      Jumping (very gently) for joy for us both!

  2. Jenn February 18, 2014 at 3:29 pm Reply

    Yay!!! Great news! 🙂

    • Jess February 19, 2014 at 10:40 pm Reply

      Thanks- still can’t believe it!

  3. Dipitie February 18, 2014 at 6:18 pm Reply

    Yay yay yay yay yay!

    • Jess February 19, 2014 at 10:41 pm Reply

      Marathon with you is still on my list- but maybe (if all goes well) next year?

  4. B February 18, 2014 at 8:13 pm Reply

    Yes!!!!!!!!!! Sweet, sweet relief!

    • Jess February 19, 2014 at 10:42 pm Reply

      Thank you! At least until the ultrasound. Thanks so much for your support!

  5. maternalstateofmind February 19, 2014 at 6:22 pm Reply

    Soooo incredibly happy for you!!!

    • Jess February 19, 2014 at 10:42 pm Reply

      Thank you!

  6. Candid Mama February 20, 2014 at 4:53 am Reply

    That is great news. I can remember the stress of having to deal with those darn betas.

    • Jess February 20, 2014 at 8:36 pm Reply

      Thanks so much! Its amazing to me how many people in the world managed to get pregnant without even knowing what a beta is. Oh well- not my lot. Just grateful for good numbers for now!

  7. jaclyn February 24, 2014 at 9:10 am Reply

    I am so excited for you!!! I totally understand the beta waits!! Those are the worst!! HUGE HUGS!! xoxoxo

    • Jess February 24, 2014 at 9:29 am Reply

      Thank you so much! Just so nervous for Friday’s ultrasound. Have been missing you- hope all is well! xox

Leave a Reply

