FET Prep for my 4 Year old Embabies

After a four year wait, I’m two weeks and two days away from welcoming my two frozen embabies home. Here’s the plan:

photo (7)

Of course, I’m very anxious to make sure their accommodations are as comfortable as possible. I’ve been trying to retrace my steps with my successful third IVF cycle, but it’s been so long, I can’t recall all the good-luck charms I used:

  • I drank wheat-grass and took DHEA- but only up to a few weeks before I started the injections since I was afraid they might interfere with the stimulation drugs.
  • I took baby aspirin and Folgard, but I can’t remember when I started those (and they weren’t part of the doctor’s orders- but I felt I had to do something different and figured it wouldn’t hurt.)
  • I did acupuncture- but I did that with the other cycles that didn’t work out as well, so not sure it made any difference. I’ll probably throw in a few pins for good measure again.
  • I cut out all alcohol and refined sugar- but that may have just been unnecessary torture.
  • I exercised moderately- but not too much.
  • I got lots of sleep (but that’s not easy to do now that I have a toddler who has never liked to sleep.)
  • I drank lots of water- trying to do that again.
  • I got a massage the day before my transfer. That was the best thing I did by far- I’ll do that again for sure.
  • As recommended by acupuncturist, I massaged my tummy clockwise and counterclockwise 25 times twice a day
  • Ate lots of beets, chicken soup, dates and another fertility food I can’t recall- as recommended by same acupuncturist

After making these tiny embabies wait for four years, I want to give them the best chance possible. Anyone have any other good tips?

Tagged: , , , ,

4 thoughts on “FET Prep for my 4 Year old Embabies

  1. maternalstateofmind January 20, 2014 at 4:06 pm Reply

    Excited to follow you as you embark on this journey once again!

    • Jess January 20, 2014 at 9:16 pm Reply

      Thank you so much! I hope this last chapter has a surprise happy ending.

  2. jaclyn January 21, 2014 at 8:29 am Reply

    Here to cheer you on all the way!! Very excited for your journey 🙂 xoxo

    • Jess January 21, 2014 at 9:19 am Reply

      Thanks so much for cheering me on- no matter what happens, I know I’ll get through it thanks to you and others support here. Thank you, my dear friend- for all the support over the years.

Leave a Reply

