A Favor for a Friend

After so many years of waiting and heartbreak, life is happening and I’m afraid of missing a moment of it.  (Even the sleepless moments when I’d like to be sleeping.) I’m still overwhelmed by how unbelievably grateful and happy- and tired- I am. So I’ve been away from Twitter and my blog for too long- I am so sorry.

And now I’m back to ask a favor.

When I started out on my IVF journey, I joined a group of women on http://www.tcoyf.com

We shared every step of our struggles together, from painful PIO shots to heartbreaks of failed IVFs and miscarriages. I was so fortunate to meet some amazing and strong women in this group, who supported me through the toughest times in my life. Emily, the moderator of the group, most of all.

Emily has been struggling with infertility for eight years, going through nine IUIs, seven IVF cycles and suffering seven heartbreaking miscarriages. She’s one of the strongest, most inspiring women I’ve ever known. Over the years that I’ve known her, she helped so many of us through tough times, remaining positive and happy for others’ joys, even after all the heartbreak she’s endured. I can’t say enough about how wonderful, kind and caring she is. And what an incredible mother she will be one day.

She’s sacrificed so much, as many of us have, for her chance to have a baby. And now she has one more chance. She’s been selected as a finalist for the “I Believe” Video IVF give-away with the Sher Institute.

So, if you have a minute to help this amazing, courageous, wonderful woman who has helped so many others, please vote for her to give her a chance to become the wonderful mother that she would be.

The finalists’ videos are here: http://haveababy.com/

She and her husband are Jimmy and Emily Heaton.

*Note- if you watch the video before voting, you will have to go back to the main page with the finalists to see the pink “Click Here to Vote for your Favorite” button. “Liking” the video is not a vote. Voting ends Thursday, and it only takes one click to vote. (None of those pesky forms asking for your information.)

Thanks so much. I promise I’ll be back blogging and tweeting more again soon- and I hope one day I can share the “happily ever after” for Emily’s story here too.

2 thoughts on “A Favor for a Friend

  1. Maria June 19, 2012 at 1:42 am Reply

    Hi,

    My name is Knoll Maria and I am a graduate student at Bar-Ilan University Information Science Department in Israel. For my final project, I am examining anonymity and self-disclosure in infertility blogs. The target population of the study are women bloggers who were or are going through infertility treatments and also blog about their experience. I am kindly inviting you to participate in this research study by completing the attached survey.

    The following questionnaire will require approximately 5 minutes to complete. Your response is very important to me. Your informed consent to participate in this survey is assumed by completing the survey and by submitting it. Participation is strictly voluntary and you may refuse to participate at any time. A copy of the results will be sent to you, if you choose so.

    Thank you for taking the time to assist me in my educational endeavors. If you require additional information or have questions, please contact by email.
    Click here to fill out the survey: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/viewform?formkey=dHY0SC1wT0lHeEFqOGdZN3pXT3p3aHc6MQ

  2. sassyNtubeless July 31, 2012 at 7:45 am Reply

    Hi lovely!! I just wanted to tell you that I miss you!! I will try to text you soon!! Hope you and Lil E are doing fabulous!! xoxoxo

    http://lilmsadventures.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

