Thank you!

Of all the gifts I’ve received for baby, the best one has been from you all. You’ve been here through it all, checking in on me when I’ve been gone for too long- offering support when I thought I couldn’t take another needle, another sad ultrasound or test result, and sharing my joy even when your own journeys have been rocky.

You are all pretty amazing. Do you know that?

Yesterday I met up with dear Twitter blogger friend @breannadk who is local here. Such a sweet person, with a funny and touching blog that you should check out if you haven’t already.

As a gift for Brave New World Baby’s arrival, she collected little poems and messages from some of my Twitter friends, and passed them along. I knew I’d be a sobbing mess  if I read them in public, so I waited until I got home.

Some excerpts:

@laurasbarefoot: “Isn’t it so surreal to realize that the one thing you wanted for so long is actually coming right around the corner? Will we ever forget the struggle to get it? Will we ever take it for granted? No, I don’t think we will… May your baby and your family be blessed with a love so intense and enlightening that it knocks your socks off on a regular basis.”

@hippieincognito: “We’ve all been waiting for you. Your arrival has been marked, has been recorded on earth, in the universe, in the galaxies, in all of space, in all of time…no matter who you are, you’re loved. Welcome”- Rita Ramsey

@singlemom2b “A new baby is like the beginning of all things- wonder, hope, a dream of possibilities….”

@breannadk: “Through pain find strength, through birth find healing, It is never easy to keep reaching for dreams, Strength and courage can sometimes be lonely friends- but those who reach, walk in stardust.”- Flavia 

@IVFandMe: “I’m so very happy and proud to be your friend. I truly believe you will be a lovely mom and a great parent to your child.”

@pregnantjust: “Before you were conceived, I wanted you. Before you were born, I loved you. Before you were here an hour, I would die for you. This is the miracle of life.”- Mareen Hawkins

@calmantha “There are women that become mothers without effort, without thought, without patience or loss and though they are good mothers and love their children, I know I will be better. I will be better not because of genetics, or money or that I have read more books, but because I have struggled and toiled for this child.. Whether I parent a child I actually give birth to, or a child that God leads me to, I will not be careless with my love..”

@breannadk: Your path has been long and hard- the end is finally in sight! I am beyond thrilled for you.

As hard as this path has been, I’m grateful for it. After all, it lead me to all of you.

4 thoughts on “Thank you!

  1. B December 22, 2011 at 11:45 pm Reply

    I was so happy to be able to collect such uplifting notes for you. As I said yesterday you’ve navigated your infertility and pregnancy with so much grace, you really are an inspiration Jess! Thank you for staying hopeful and never forgetting how hard you’ve worked to get here. I can’t wait to meet Brave New World Baby.

  2. Single Mom To Be (@singlemom2b) December 23, 2011 at 3:10 pm Reply

    That was so thoughtful of Breannadk to put together for you. I teared up reading the excerpts. I’m so happy for you! I can’t wait to hear about how you meet your little miracle for the first time. You will be an amazing mother!! …you already are!

  3. Jess December 23, 2011 at 11:15 pm Reply

    Thank you both so much- I’m so grateful to know you. I’ll keep you all posted about Brave New World Baby’s arrival. I hope with all my heart that you are holding your babies soon too.

  4. Mrs. K December 24, 2011 at 7:29 pm Reply

    If it weren’t for you reaching out to me, I may not have found the Twitter community of IVF veterans. Even though our stories are different, you have always been supportive and sweet. Thank you so much for being you. I know you &DH Mr. T will be an incredible

Leave a Reply

