The Two Week Wait Begins!

We have a + sign! Now the real wait begins.

Mr. T just informed me that I broke all the house rules this morning: No lights on before 6am and no phones in bed. But he agreed it was for good reason.

I woke up early to pee on the stick but was too afraid to look at it alone. I immediately stuck it back in the wrapper and went back to bed with the sleeping Mr. T, waiting for him to wake up so we could look at it together. Growing more anxious to see the result, and my husband still sleeping soundly, I asked him loudly, “Are you awake?”

And then he was.

“Are you ready to look?”

I said a prayer, as if God might change the test now to positive if it wasn’t already.

And there it was. Our third positive pregnancy test this year.

We celebrated our moment of happiness, but we both  know that we still have to get the official results, and that the real two-week- wait to the first heartbeat and then the next 1-2 week wait to the second heartbeat has just begun.

I keep telling myself that this time will be different. This time we will graduate to our OB. This time I will get to meet my baby.

Baby, please stay.

Tagged: , , ,

12 thoughts on “The Two Week Wait Begins!

  1. Finding My New Normal April 26, 2011 at 6:51 am Reply

    Congratulations!

  2. myTTCstory April 26, 2011 at 7:02 am Reply

    Yay! That’s brilliant news Jess. I’m praying that your baby stays safe.

    MyTTCstory xx

  3. Moon April 26, 2011 at 7:03 am Reply

    Yay so happy for you and Mr T :-)))
    Congratulations and all the best for beta xx

  4. Jess April 26, 2011 at 7:52 am Reply

    So glad to hear positive news 🙂 prayers have been answered! Here’s to another positive two weeks!

  5. sunnymama April 26, 2011 at 8:01 am Reply

    Oh this is such wonderful news Jess! So happy for you! You’ll be in my thoughts during the coming two week wait for more good news. 🙂 xxx

  6. Brave IVF Girl April 26, 2011 at 9:22 am Reply

    YAY! FX this is the one!

  7. Serendipitie April 26, 2011 at 9:31 am Reply

    stickyduststickyduststickystickystickydust

  8. Becca M April 26, 2011 at 12:19 pm Reply

    Lots of prayers ❤

  9. moi April 26, 2011 at 2:17 pm Reply

    I am so happy for you

  10. Aly April 26, 2011 at 4:43 pm Reply

    Congrats Congrats Congrats!! I will definitely keep my fingers crossed for you! THIS IS IT!!!

  11. Jay April 27, 2011 at 7:17 pm Reply

    So happy to read this but totally understand your nervousness. I’m sending you lots of well-wishes, support and positive thoughts your way!

  12. Vicky April 29, 2011 at 6:31 am Reply

    I am so excited for you, squeeing with glee here!! Huge congrats to you both!

    I bet you both must be so anxious. I hope the next two weeks go by quickly. Sending many prayers that this baby stays xx

Leave a Reply

